Weather conditions

Holiday Dates

Autumn Term 2016

  • Term starts – Monday 5th September 2016
  • Half term – Monday 31st October to Monday 7th November 2016 (inclusive)
  • Last day of term – Thursday 22nd December 2016

Spring Term 2017

  • Term starts – Monday 9th January 2017
  • Half term – Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February 2017 (inclusive)
  • Last day of term – Friday 31st March 2017

Summer Term 2017

  • Term starts – Tuesday 18th April 2017
  • May Day Holiday – Monday 1st May 2017
  • Half term – Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2017 (inclusive)
  • Last day of term – Thursday 20th July 2017

Autumn Term 2017

  • Term starts – Date yet to be advised

Inset Days

  • Thursday 1st September 2016
  • Friday 2nd September 2016
  • Monday 7th November 2016
  • Friday 21st July 2017
  • Monday 24th July 2017

Download holiday dates

A reminder that the Government has amended key legislation relating to attendance . This means that holidays in term time will no longer be authorised. Headteachers may not grant any leave of absence during term time unless there are exceptional circumstances. Any period of leave taken without the agreement of the school, or in excess of that agreed, will be classed as unauthorised and may attract sanctions such as a penalty notice.
If you do need to take your child out of school in term time you will need to complete the Holiday Request Form. Further information about these changes can be found on the Department for Education website

We hope all parents will support the school in their efforts to reduce unnecessary absence and therefore minimising the impact on your child’s education.